Saturday, August 21, 2010

Spokane Shock Win 2010 Arena Bowl

The Spokane Shock are the 2010 Arena Bowl champions. The Spokane Shock won the 2010 Arena Bowl Friday night, dominating a game against the Tampa Bay Storm. The Shock ended up winning 69-57, and we couldn't be prouder
of the home town team. During the 2010 Arena Football seasons, the Shock finished the regular season with the best record at 13-3, and won the right to host the 2010 Arena Bowl. That game was played on Friday, August 20 in front of more than 11,000 rabid fans.

The Spokane Shock just made it into this new version of the Arena Football League in 2010, as they just finished playing the 2009 season in AF2. While in AF2, they won the championship as well, so you might as well consider these back-to-back championships for the Spokane Shock. You could also say that this is one of the most dominating franchises in the history of Arena Football if you want to. Spokane has reason to celebrate again after Friday night's drubbing of the Tampa Bay Storm, and now they will head into the 2011 season looking to achieve a threepeat.

It was tough at times for the Spokane Shock to get the respect that they deserved this season, and they had a hard time getting votes in the ranking system from coaches on other teams. One week during the season, they even won and lost the top spot, which made no sense when they had just beaten the third ranked team. In the end, this is really the only ranking that matters, because the Spokane Shock are now the No. 1 team in world of arena football.